Clients - Sammy Johnson

About

Materials To Download:


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

 

SAMMY JOHNSON ANNOUNCES Fall 2019 TOUR

TOURING IN SUPPORT OF RECENT EP ‘MOONLIGHT LOVERS’

 

(Los Angeles, CA) – The smooth and sultry vocals of Billboard chart topper Sammy Johnson are coming alive this Fall when Sammy returns to the U.S. for an exhilarating 21 date tour!

Somewhere between the charisma of Frank Sinatra, the empathetic tone of Bob Marley, and the smooth and sultry vocal runs of Lauryn Hill lives the warm and kind voice of Sammy Johnson. The Australian native, New Zealand-bred soulful reggae star hits the road this Fall in support of his new EP Moonlight Lovers, out now and available everywhere with tastemaker Mensch House Records!

Sammy has remained busy releasing a constant influx of music since his breakthrough self-titled 2014 EP, which peaked at #3 on the Billboard Reggae Charts. He has since seen an organic growth as a result of his hard work and dedication to his craft, working as a music therapist social worker to a touring soul artist thanks in part to his first viral video “Don’t Say Goodbye.” Since his debut, Sammy Johnson has since enjoyed multiple sold-out performances and large festival appearances, and most recently released his critically acclaimed EP ‘Moonlight Lovers’ last year.

Sammy Johnson’s tour kicks off in Arizona and heads West, hitting all major cities plus special appearances in Texas and Colorado! Sammy’s goal for this tour is to make each stop a unique and interactive experience, reacting to the given energies, Sammy comments, “When fans come to my show, I want them to really feel like they’re a part of it.”

Catch tour dates here and below!

Tour Dates:

Thurs., Oct 24 @ The Green Room — Flagstaff, AZ

Fri., Oct 25 @ Last Exit Live — Phoenix, AZ

Fri, Nov 1 @ Belasco Theater — Los Angeles, CA

Sat, Nov 2 @ Brooklyn Bowl — Las Vegas, NV

Fri, Nov 8 @ The Catalyst — Santa Cruz, CA

Sat, Nov 9 @ Music Box Theater — San Diego, CA

Thu, Nov 14 @ 1933 Event Center — Bakersfield, CA

Fri, Nov 15 @ Ace of Spades – Sacramento, CA

Sat, Nov 16 @ The Fillmore — San Francisco, CA

Wed, Nov 20 @ Waves Lounge at Blue Lake Casino — Blue Lake, CA

Fri, Nov 22 @ Jazzbones – Tacoma, WA        

Fri, Nov 23 @ Jazzbones – Tacoma, WA

Sun, Nov 24 @ Biltmore Cabaret – Vancouver, BC

Thu, Dec 5 @ Last Concert Café – Houston, TX

Fri, Dec 6 @ Empire Control Room – Austin, TX

Sat, Dec 7 @ Gas Monkey Live! – Dallas, TX

Sun, Dec 8 @ Sam’s Burger Joint Music Hall — San Antonio, TX

Thu, Dec 12 @ The Black Sheep — Colorado Springs, CO

Fri, Dec 13 @ Marquis Theatre – Denver, CO

Sat, Dec 14 @ Soundwell — Salt Lake City, UT

 

Follow/Links:

 

http://sammyjohnsonmusic.com

https://www.facebook.com/sammyjohnsonmusic

https://twitter.com/SammyJ_Musik

https://www.instagram.com/sammyjohnson

 

###

For Press Inquiries, Please Contact: Press Junkie PR

ryan@pressjunkiepr.com and mercedesR@pressjunkiepr.com // 512-382-7953

Tour Dates